Municipalities - Portal de Turismo do Algarve

Para visualizar correctamente este conteúdo "clique" no botão em baixo e faça download do último plug-in do Flash Player.



The Algarve: for every taste

The Algarve, with its regional capital of Faro, is made up of 16 municipalities: Alcoutim, Aljezur, Albufeira, Castro Marim, Faro, Loulé, Lagos, Lagoa, Monchique, Olhão, Portimão, São Brás de Alportel, Silves, Tavira, Vila do Bispo and Vila Real de Santo António.
Each municipality is endowed with its own important tourist attractions, further enhanced by the natural beauty of this region. In a setting that is divided between coast, hills and plains, there is every opportunity for a diverse range of activities, with all the necessary facilities always close to hand. The excellent air and overland means of access ensure a constant link between the Algarve and anywhere else in the world.
Each municipality encapsulates its own historical depth, revealed by a rich cultural heritage that serves to ensure the Algarve not only remains Portugal's own most popular destination, but also contributes the greatest share of the earnings generated by the national tourism sector.

To properly view this content "click" button below and download the latest plug-in Flash Player.

Thank you.

Updated on: 22-03-2018

Visitor: 47531741

  • Turismo de Portugal